"Monsha'at" Launches the Events of Transport and Logistics Services Week

Thursday 23 November 2023
event

Today, the Small and Medium Enterprises General Authority (Monsha'at) launched the events of the Transport and Logistics Services Week at the SMEs Support Center in Riyadh, Al-Khobar, Medina, and Jeddah. This launch was attended by His Excellency the Deputy Minister of Transport and Logistic Services, Dr. Rumaih bin Mohammed Al-Rumaih, alongside a group of transportation and logistics sector experts and specialists.

During the meeting, Dr. Al-Rumaih emphasized the ministry’s dedication to establishing the Kingdom as a prominent global logistics hub. Their objective is to elevate the Kingdom’s ranking from the 38th to one of the top 10 countries in the Logistics Performance Index. Additionally, the ministry aims to target 330 million passengers in the aviation sector and achieve the sixth position in the Road Quality Index.

Dr. Al-Rumaih addressed the issue of concealment in the transportation and logistics system, assuring that the ministry has intensified its efforts to combat it through the implementation of governance systems and legislations. These measures have resulted in the protection of consumers.

As part of the Transport and Logistics Services Week, Monsha'at signed a memorandum of understanding with the Transport General Authority to develop and support the entrepreneurial environment for SMEs in the transportation and logistics sector. Furthermore, they signed a cooperation agreement with the ministry to provide support aimed at stimulating SMEs. The signing ceremony was attended by Dr. Rumaih bin Mohammed Al-Rumaih and the Governor of Monsha'at, Sami bin Ibrahim Al-Hussaini.

The Transport Week events will continue until the upcoming Thursday, featuring a diverse range of topics related to the sector. Representatives from the ministry will engage with entrepreneurs to communicate, build relationships, and raise awareness among SMEs about promising investment opportunities in the transportation and logistics sector.

Do you like the content ?

latest changed date 23 November 2023

Comments and Inquiries

No available comments.

Latest news

"Monsha’at" and King Saud bin Abdulaziz University for Health Sciences Sign an Agreement to Support Health Innovation Projects

"Monsha’at" Concludes the E-commerce Tour in Different Regions of the Kingdom

"Monsha’at" Concludes the E-commerce Tour in Al Khobar Province

"Monsha’at" Launches a Guide for Establishing Commercial Innovation Centers

"منشآت" تُطلق فعاليات أسبوع النقل والخدمات اللوجستية

الثلاثاء 21 نوفمبر 2023
event

أطلقت اليوم الهيئة العامة للمنشآت الصغيرة والمتوسطة "منشآت" فعاليات أسبوع النقل والخدمات اللوجستية في مركز دعم المنشآت بالرياض والخبر والمدينة المنورة وجدة، بحضور معالي نائب وزير النقل والخدمات اللوجستية الدكتور رميح بن محمد الرميح، ونخبة من الخبراء والمتخصصين في قطاع النقل والخدمات اللوجستية.
 وأوضح الرميح خلال مجلس دعم المنشآت أن الوزارة تعمل على ترسيخ مكانة المملكة كمركز لوجستي عالمي، لتصبح من المرتبة 38 عالمياً إلى أبرز 10 دول في مؤشر أداء الخدمات اللوجستية، إلى جانب استهداف 330 مليون مسافر في قطاع الطيران، والمرتبة السادسة في مؤشر جودة الطرق.
 وتحدث معاليه عن التستر في منظومة النقل والخدمات اللوجستية، مؤكداً أن الوزارة كثفت جهودها للقضاء على التستر، عبر حوكمة الأنظمة والتشريعات، التي جاءت بنتائج أسهمت في حماية المستهلكين.
 وضمن فعاليات أسبوع النقل والخدمات اللوجستية، وقعت منشآت مذكرة تفاهم مع الهيئة العامة للنقل؛ بهدف تطوير ودعم بيئة ريادة الأعمال والمشاريع الصغيرة والمتوسطة وتعزيز أوجه التعاون في تطوير حلول وبرامج للمنشآت الصغيرة والمتوسطة العاملة في قطاع النقل والخدمات اللوجستية، إلى جانب اتفاقية تعاون مع الوزارة؛ لتقديم أوجه الدعم التي تهدف لتحفيز المنشآت الصغيرة والمتوسطة، وذلك بحضور معالي نائب وزير النقل والخدمات اللوجستية الدكتور رميح بن محمد الرميح، ومحافظ الهيئة العامة للمنشآت الصغيرة والمتوسطة "منشآت" سامي بن إبراهيم الحسيني.
 وتستمر فعاليات أسبوع النقل حتى الخميس المقبل، متضمنةً عدداً من الموضوعات ذات الصلة تلتقي فيها الجهات الممكنة في الوزارة ورواد ورائدات الأعمال، وذلك من أجل التواصل معهم وبناء العلاقات ورفع مستوى وعي المنشآت ورواد الأعمال وأصحاب المنشآت الصغيرة والمتوسطة؛ لتعريفهم بالفرص الاستثمارية الواعدة في قطاع النقل والخدمات اللوجستية.

هل أعجبك المحتوى؟

تاريخ آخر تحديث 21 نوفمبر 2023

التعليقات والاستفسارات

لا توجد تعليقات.

أحدث الأخبار

"منشآت" تُنفّذ برامج الاستشارات والإرشاد لرواد الأعمال بالمدينة المنورة

إعلان: منشآت تطرح مساحات للإيجار في مقرها الرئيسي بالدرعية

"منشآت": 1.3 مليون منشأة صغيرة ومتوسطة في المملكة بزيادة 3.1% عن الربع الثالث

"منشآت" تُتوّج الفائزين في جائزة ابتكر بالتأهل لكأس العالم لريادة الأعمال